Match This 2012 qualifier dates announced

The qualifying dates and venues for next year’s £100k Maver Match This event have been announced.

Following on from this year's event which saw Somerset’s Andy Power scoops a cool £50,000 in the grand finale, the 2012 competition is set to be bigger and better.

Like last year there will be 24 qualifiers on the country’s best commercials. The winning angler from each match will qualify for the final and get the chance to compete for £100,000 at Maver Larford Lakes, Stourport.

The qualifer dates/venues are as follows:

Saturday April 7 – Woodlands View, Droitwich
Sunday April 8 – Woodlands Lakes, Thirsk
Saturday April 14 – Preston Boldings, Bridgnorth
Saturday April 21 – White Acres, Cornwall
Sunday April 22 – Barston Lakes, Solihull
Saturday April 28 – Viaduct Fishery, Somerset
Sunday April 29 – Garbolino Lindholme Lakes, Doncaster
Saturday May 5 – Partridge Lakes, Warrington
Saturday May 12 – Stafford Moor, Devon
Saturday May 19 – Viaduct Fishery, Somerset
Saturday May 26 – Hallcroft, Nottinghamshire
Saturday June 2 – Maver Larford Lakes, Worcestershire       
Saturday June 9 – The Oaks, Sessay
Sunday June 10 – Woodlands Lakes, Thirsk                               
Saturday June 16 – Woodlands View, Droitwich                           
Saturday June 23 – The Oaks, Sessay
Saturday June 30 – Maver Larford Lakes, Worcestershire                       
Saturday July 7 – Stafford Moor, Devon   
Saturday July 14 – Gold Valley Lakes, Hampshire
Sunday July 15 – Monk Lakes, Kent
Saturday July 21 – Makins Fishery, Warwickshire
Saturday July 28 – Tunnel Barn Farm, Warwickshire
Saturday August 4 – Wold View Fishery, Lincolnshire               
Sunday August 12 – Maver Larford Lakes, Worcestershire

Tickets to enter the qualifiers will go on sale from January 1 2012 at