Used Tackle announce dates of their Spring tackle shows

Used Tackle’s famous discount tackle shows are coming to a town near you this season as 10 huge Spring and Summer shows are confirmed this week.

Starting in March, they’re planning MORE shows, MORE new locations, and MORE bargains than ever before in 2011.

The first three shows will all take place at new locations for the Tour, taking in Scunthorpe, Sunderland, and Manchester.

These will be followed by the biggest and best locations from last season with more events at Rotherham, Welwyn Garden City, Birmingham, Uttoxeter, Doncaster, Kettering, and the massive Newark Showground.

“We’ve decided to really go for it in 2011,” said Used Tackle boss Roger Surgay.

“We always get lots of comments about running shows in different areas so anglers don’t have to travel as far and so that’s what we’re doing this season.”

Roger has also confirmed that each show will be loaded with more bargains than before, with special money off vouchers and show only deals that you won’t find anywhere else.

“I know how hard it is out there and so we want to make sure our prices are lower than ever before and every angler goes home with a deal on the tackle they need.

“I’ve already got some amazing carp and match rods and reels lined up, and there’ll be loads more to come too.”

Where to find your local show this Spring and Summer.

Sat March 19 – Scunthorpe’s Fishing Republic superstore
Sat March 26 – Sunderland’s Fishing Republic superstore
Sat April 2 – Manchester’s Fishing Republic superstore
Sat April 9 – Rotherham’s Fishing Republic superstore
Sat April 23 – Welwyn Garden City, Gosling Sports Centre
Sat May 14 – Birmingham, Cocks Moors Leisure Centre
Sat May 28 - Uttoxeter Racecourse
Sat June 4 – Doncaster Racecourse
Sat June 11 – Kettering Leisure Village
Sat June 25 – Newark Showground